Ifilm App
فارسی عربي
Friday November 9, 2018 18:5991

35th Tehran Int’l Short Filmfest picks jurors

2018 Tehran International Short Film Festival (TISFF) in Iran has announced jury members.

Varuzh Karim-Masihi, Ida Panahandeh, Mohammad Afarideh, Behtash Sanaeiha, Ramtin Shahbazi, Kaveh Ghahraman and Loghman Khaledi are the seven appointed jurors the Iranian Cinema section of the short film event.

The selected jury members are all Iranian cineastes who have made several short films. Ida Panahandeh as the only female juror, for example, has directed some shorts and some feature length films such as Israfil which has attended a number of international film events.

Organized by Iranian Youth Cinema Society (IYCS), the festival is held to provide an opportunity for young filmmakers to exchange their experiences.

The 35th Tehran International Short Film Festival starts today November 9 and it is set to end on November 13, 2018 in the Iranian capital city of Tehran.