Ifilm App
فارسی عربي
Wednesday November 14, 2018 15:04360

Tehran short film festival announces winners

The winners of the 35th edition of the Tehran International Short Film Festival (TISFF) have been announced during the closing ceremony.

The closing ceremony of the 35th TISFF was held in Milad Tower’s conference hall and the winners were announced.

A number of Iran's cultural figures, including Cinema Organization of Iran director Mohammad-Mehdi Heidarian and senior consultant of Cinema Organization Alireza Rezadad attended the event.

Organized by Iranian Youth Cinema Society (IYCS), the festival is held to provide an opportunity for young filmmakers to exchange their experiences.

The organizers plan to promote the festival and introduce its activities to the world through increased interactions with foreign short film markets and filmmakers.

The winners are listed below:


Arts & Experience section awards:

Directed by Sadeq Javadi, 'The Fox' was presented the best film award in Arts & Experience section.

The honorary diploma for the best film went to 'Dissection' (Tashreeh) by Siavash Shahabi.


Winners of the international cinema competition:

The award for the best documentary film went to 'And What the Summer Says' from India.

'Kangaroo' from France and Portugal was awarded the honorary diploma for the best animation.

The award for the best animation went to the US animation 'Weekends'.

'Fauve' from Canada won the best Narrative Film award in the international section.

'The Beetle at the End of the Street' from Spain was appreciated for the best Narrative film.

'Dissection' (Tashreeh) by Siavash Shahabi was also awarded the Grand prize of the international section.

The UNICEF jury panel appreciated ‘Fellow-Citizen of War’ by Ahmad Zayeri for the Iranian short film which is centered on children.

The main UNICEF award was given to 'The Doll' by Ali Delkari.

'Polka dot Yellow Dream' by Baran Sarmad, 'Jenakat' by Ata Mojabi, 'Staircase' by Mohsen Baqeri and 'Mirror' by Amaneh Sahraei won the awards for pitching.


Winners of National Section:

'I'm the Wolf and Steal the Flock' by Hossein Qourchian won the award for best sound effects.

The award for best cinematography was given to the 'Rorans' movie by Sina Kermanizadeh.

The best screenplay award was given to Omid Shams for his 'Date'.

At the end of the ceremony it was announced that among the 172 filmmakers who were nominated to enter the 35th short film festival, one would be chosen by drawing lots and sent to a short film festival in France.