Ifilm App
فارسی عربي
Saturday December 1, 2018 14:27495

Resistance Int’l Filmfest announces winners

The 15th edition of the Resistance International Film Festival has announced winners.

The 15th edition of Resistance International Film Festival has announced winners.

This year's edition of the festival held closing ceremony on Friday November 30 at Milad tower in the Iranian capital of Tehran. During the ceremony, the winners in both National and International Competition sections were announced.

At the national section of the festival, Nasser Babaeian won the best actor award for the movie ‘Dayan’. Mohammad-Ali Bashe-Ahangar was awarded the best director for his movie ‘Underwater Cypress’. Also, for the movie ‘The Lost Strait’, Bahram Tavakkoli was awarded the best director, too.

Saeed Malekan’s ‘The Lost Strait’ was the recipient of the best film award.

This year winners of the International Competition section of the festival are as follows:

Kim Druzhinin and Anrey Shalopa have been awarded the best director for ‘Panfilov’s 28’, and Alvaro Brechner was also announced the best director for the movie ‘A Twelve-Year Night’.

‘The Lost Strait’ produced by Saeed Malekan and Mahmoud Razavi’s ‘Midday Event’ have been given the best film award.

The Resistance International Film Festival (RIFF) is regarded as one of the most prestigious international film festivals in Iran.

The goal of the Festival is to create an atmosphere of dialogue, understanding of current human sufferings, and to share experiences and new ideas. 

The festival was held at Felestin Theater Hall in the Iranian capital city of Tehran.