Ifilm App
فارسی عربي
Tuesday January 8, 2019 13:38164

2019 US Writers Guild Awards announces noms

The 2019 Writers Guild Awards recognizes its nominees.

The 2019 Writers Guild Awards has recognized its nominees.

This year's edition of the gala announced a number of works nominated in two sections of original and adapted screenplays.

Among the selected titles some have been praised at the 2019 Golden Globes such as ‘Roma’ written and directed by Alfonso Cuaron which has been picked to attend the original screenplay section of the event.

‘Green Book’ by Nick Vallelonga and Brian Currie, ‘Vice’ by Adam Mackay, Bo Burnham’s ‘Eighth Grade’ as well as ‘A Quiet Place’ by Bryan Woods, Scott Beck, and John Krasinsk comprise the rest of nominees in this section.

The adapted screenplays selected by the current edition of the film event include ‘A Star is Born’ by Bradley Cooper, Eric Roth, and Will Fetters, ‘Black Panther’ by Ryan Coogler and Joe Robert Cole, 'If Beale Street Could Talk’ by Barry Jenkins, ‘Can You Ever Forgive Me?’ by Nicole Holofcener and Josh Whitty, as well as 'BlacKkKlansman’ by Charlie Wachtel, David Rabinowitz, Kevin Willmott, and Spike Lee.

The latest edition of the Writers Guild of America Awards is set to declare the winners on February 17, 2019 during a ceremony to be held in Beverly Hills, California.