Ifilm App
فارسی عربي
Tuesday February 19, 2019 19:06143

100-sec filmfest International participants announced

Titles participating in the 12th 100-Second International Film Festival’s International Competition have been named.

Of the 2,278 films from 118 different countries that had registered for the 100-Second International Film Festival’s International Competition in Iran, 33 films were selected for participation in the 12th edition of the event.

The films that made the cut will be representing Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Bulgaria, China, Czech Republic, Germany, India, Italy, Japan, Netherlands, Portugal, Singapore, Spain, Sweden, Turkey, US, UK, and Venezuela.

Titles participating in this year’s event include:

‘Push’ by Elise Eetesonne representing Belgium

‘Sorry Spirit’ by Adriano Gomez representing Brazil

‘One of You’ by Eva Georgieva representing Bulgaria

‘Little Bird’ by Elen Nikkol representing Bulgaria

‘Spring Dawn’ by Xie Chenglin representing China

‘New Neighbours’ by Constanze Klaue representing Germany

‘Triumph Of The Won't’ by Julian Gant representing the UK

‘I am Life’ by Jose Alirio Rojas representing Venezuela

‘Heat Death’ by Ellie Larkin representing Sweden

Originally held in 2002, over 2000 films are sent to the festival for consideration each year with filmmakers from over 60 countries having participated in the event since its founding.

The main themes of the works submitted to the festival are “morality, children and youth, environment; and social and urban subjects”.

This year’s festival will be held in Tehran from February 27 to March 1, 2019.