Ifilm App Android
فارسی عربي

Tehran short filmfest announces jury members

The 37th Tehran Int’l short Film Festival in Iran announces its jury members.

The 37th edition of the Tehran International Short Film Festival (TISFF) in Iran has announced the jury members of its national competition section.

The jury panel is comprised of Mohammad-Mehdi Asgarpour, Mohammad-Reza Delpak, Nasser Saffarian, Esmaeel Monsef, Bahram Tavakkoli, Rouhollah Hejazi, Roqayyeh Tavakkoli, Ashkan Rahgozar, and Hamid-Reza Lotfian.

The selection committee of the 37th TISFF selected 56 works out of 4,987 submitted films.

The selected titles are comprised of 30 short films, 16 animated short films, eight short documentaries, and two experimental shorts.

The selected short films are from France, Poland, Spain, Russia, China, Italy, Austria, the US, Czechia, Belarus, Serbia, Macedonia, Cyprus, Ghana, Bulgaria, Turkey, South Korea, Belgium and Canada, among others.

Organized by the Iranian Youth Cinema Society (IYCS), the festival is held annually in the Iranian capital city of Tehran to provide an opportunity for young filmmakers to exchange their experiences.

Re-scheduled due to the coronavirus pandemic, the 37th edition of the event will be held in two physical and virtual formats on January 20-25, 2021.

The gala will screen short films in national and international sections and the winners of various sections will be announced on January 26, 2021

Read more:

Tehran short filmfest to launch later

Tehran Int’l Short filmfest unveils poster