Ifilm App Android
فارسی عربي

32nd ICFF announces int’l jury panels

The 32nd Int’l Film Festival for Children and Youth names jury members of 3 int’l sections.

The 32nd edition of the International Film Festival for Children and Youth (ICFF) has named jury members of its three international sections.

Jury panel of the best short and feature films section is comprised of Liya Gilmutdinova from Russia, Jung Hyun Yoo from South Korea, Daw-Ming Lee from China, Katharina Dockorn from Germany, Sara Kasir from Lebanon, as well as Mohammad-Mehdi Asgarpour and Leili Rashidi from Iran.

Dragan Fimon Milinkovic from Bosnia and Herzegovina, Fatma Aloo from Tanzania, and Mohammad Bakhshi from Iran form the jury panel of the CIFEJ section.

The jury panel of animation section includes Alexandre Athane from France, Izabela Plucinska from Poland, Niels Putman from Belgium, Mikhail Tumelya from Belarus, and Amir Saharkhiz from Iran.

The festival held an opening ceremony on Monday evening.

According to the 32nd ICFF website, the event aims to enhance the cinematic products of this age bracket and introduce the top works in national and international arenas.

The festival aims to promote ethical values such as family unity, appropriate lifestyle, respect for humanity, self-esteem, social responsibility, environmental protection and it also seeks to create awareness of the uprising future challenges.

The ICFF is organized annually by the Iranian Organization of Cinema and Audiovisual Affairs, Farabi Cinema Foundation and the Municipality of Isfahan.

The 32nd ICFF is slated for August 19-26, 2019 in the Iranian historic city of Isfahan.


Hillary zimbabwe

is it also for international filmmakers?

shaban hanif

high 5