Ifilm App Android
فارسی عربي

Tehran Short Filmfest names selection committee

The selection committee of Tehran Short Film Festival announced.

The selection committee of the 36th Tehran Short Film Festival has been announced.

The national competition section of the event has introduced the selection committee of the films.

Mir-Dowlat Mousavi, Kaveh Ghahreman, Bahman Ark, Reza Fahimi, Noushin Meraji, Kamran Rezaee and Omid Shams are some of the members of the committee.

The list goes on with Ali-Mohammad Ghasemi, Shahriyar Pour-Seyyedian and Kaveh Sajjadi-Hosseini.

The selection committee has reviewed over 1000 works received by the secretariat of the festival.

Organized by Iranian Youth Cinema Society IYCS, affiliated to the Ministry of Culture and Islamic Guidance and a member of International Short Film Conference, the TISFF is aimed to provide an opportunity for young filmmakers to exchange their experiences.

The 36th TISFF is slated for November 10-15, 2019.