Ifilm App Android
فارسی عربي

Tehran Short filmfest jury members visit Cinema Museum of Iran

Int'l jury members of the Tehran Short Film Festival visit Cinema Museum of Iran.

The international jury members of the 36th Tehran Short Film Festival (TISFF) have visited Cinema Museum of Iran.

The jury members who joined the visit include member of the selection committee at Berlinale Shorts Simone Späni, the director of the Short Shorts Film Festival (SSFF) Seigo Tono, a filmmaker from Austria Ozgur Anil, French filmmaker Oliver Lambert, French filmmaker Cedric Albert, Italian filmmaker Giovanni Bufalini, Italian filmmaker Nikolta Cataldo, and Spanish filmmaker Pablo.

Tono said “I visited the museum in 2015. Now that I’m visiting this beautiful historical building for the second time, I’m so impressed by it”.

“I’ve watched Abbass Kiarostami’s films. I knew about Iran’s cinema and I liked to visit Iran in person. Visiting the museum, I see that I had a right assumption of Iran” Pablo said.

Directed by Seyyed-Sadeq Mousavi, the festival is being held in different sections, including national, international and special. This edition of the TISFF is hosting a new section dedicated to cinema and book.

Organized by Iranian Youth Cinema Society IYCS, affiliated to the Ministry of Culture and Islamic Guidance and a member of the International Short Film Conference, the TISFF is aimed to provide an opportunity for young filmmakers to exchange their experiences.

The 36th TISFF has been slated for November 10-15, 2019.

Read more:

Tehran Short Film Festival announces experimental titles

Tehran Short Filmfest names selection committee

Tehran Int’l Short Film Festival publishes lineup