Ifilm App Android
فارسی عربي

Iranian Int’l Cartoon Contest announces jury

Iran’s Cartoon Contest “We Defeat Coronavirus” announces the jury members.

“We Defeat Coronavirus” Cartoon Contest in Iran has announced the jury for both national and international sections.

Masoud Shojaee-Tabatabaee, the event's director, said “the jury members are among well-known cartoonists of the world and are selected from countries such as China, Turkey, Russia, Brazil, and Serbia.

The jury members are Turkish cartoonist Eray Ozbek who chairs the jury, manager of china’s international association of cartoon and animation Liuyi Wang and Russian illustrators of children’s books Nikola Vorontsov.

The list goes on to include cartoonist Spiro Radulovic from Serbia, and Marcio Leite, the Brazilian director of the Brazil Cartoon Website.

Members of the national section of the contest are Mohammad-Hossein Niroumand, Bahram Azimi, Masoud Shojaee-Tabatabaee, and Salman Mohzzabieh.

The director added 436 Iranian artists, along with 82 Turkish, 74 Chinese, 75 Indian, 70 Indonesian, 48 Brazilian, 30 Russian, 26 Serbian, and 25 Ukrainian thespians compete at the event.

The date for the closing ceremony and the award ceremony is not yet announced.