Ifilm App Android
فارسی عربي

Fajr filmfest 2021 announces jury members

The 39th Fajr Film Festival announces its jury members.

The 39th edition of the Fajr Film Festival (FFF), Iran’s most prestigious cinematic gala, has announced the members of it jury panel.

Seyyed Mohammad-Mehdi Tabatabaeenejad, director of the event named eight cinema experts to judge the movies participating in the 2021 edition of the gala.

The panel includes Mohammad Ehsani (cultural manager), Sareh Bayat (actress), Morteza Pour-Samadi (cinematographer), Bahram Tavakkoli (scenarist and director), Nima Javidi (scenarist and director), Mostafa Kiaee (scenarist and director), Seyyed-Jamal Sadatian (producer).

The FFF coincides with the ten-day Fajr (Dawn) ceremonies across Iran, marking the anniversary of the 1979 Islamic Revolution.

Since its establishment in 1982, the Fajr Film Festival has played a vital role in the development of Iranian Cinema.

Supervised by Iran’s Ministry of Culture, the festival hosts veteran directors and new filmmakers from Iran every year.

The 39th FFF will be held in February 2021.

This is while the international version of the festival will be held in April 2021.

Read more:

Coronavirus pandemic pushes 39th Fajr to jury-only screenings

Iranian producers welcome decision to hold Fajr filmfest

‘Mehran’ applies for Fajr Film Festival

‘Ahoo’ applies for 39th Fajr filmfest

‘The Last Word’ applies for Fajr Film Festival

‘Yedoo’ to vie at Fajr Film Festival

‘Gijgah’ applies for Fajr Film Fest

Fajr Film festival to host ‘The Sniper’

‘Major’ to premier at Fajr filmfest

‘Wild and Killer’ to vie at Fajr Filmfest